Stranger Things (TV Series)

Stranger Things is science fiction horror drama television series created by the Duffer Brothers and streaming on Netflix. The brothers serve as showrunners and are executive producers along with Shawn Levy and Dan Cohen. The series premiered on Netflix on July 15, 2016.

‘Stranger Things’ Cast and Characters

This season stars Winona Ryder, David Harbour, Finn Wolfhard, Millie Bobby Brown, Gaten Matarazzo, Caleb McLaughlin, Natalia Dyer, Charlie Heaton, Cara Buono, and Matthew Modine, with Noah Schnapp, Joe Keery, and Shannon Purser in recurring roles. 

Main cast

  • Winona Ryder as Joyce Byers
  • David Harbour as Jim Hopper
  • Finn Wolfhard as Mike Wheeler
  • Millie Bobby Brown as Eleven (“El”)
  • Gaten Matarazzo as Dustin Henderson
  • Caleb McLaughlin as Lucas Sinclair
  • Natalia Dyer as Nancy Wheeler
  • Charlie Heaton as Jonathan Byers
  • Cara Buono as Karen Wheeler
  • Matthew Modine as Martin Brenner
  • Noah Schnapp as Will Byers
  • Joe Keery as Steve Harrington


  • Shannon Purser as Barbara “Barb” Holland
  • Joe Chrest as Ted Wheeler
  • Ross Partridge as Lonnie Byers
  • Rob Morgan as Officer Powell
  • John Paul Reynolds as Officer Callahan
  • Randy Havens as Scott Clarke
  • Catherine Dyer as Connie Frazier
  • Aimee Mullins as Terry Ives
  • Amy Seimetz as Becky Ives
  • Peyton Wich as Troy
  • Tony Vaughn as Principal Coleman
  • Charles Lawlor as Mr. Melvald
  • Tinsley and Anniston Price as Holly Wheeler
  • Cade Jones as James
  • Chester Rushing as Tommy H.
  • Chelsea Talmadge as Carol
  • Glennellen Anderson as Nicole
  • Cynthia Barrett as Marsha Holland
  • Jerri Tubbs as Diane Hopper
  • Elle Graham as Sara Hopper
  • Chris Sullivan as Benny Hammond
  • Tobias Jelinek as lead agent
  • Robert Walker-Branchaud as repairman agent
  • Susan Shalhoub Larkin as Florence (“Flo”)

Series info

  • Genres: Horror, Sci fi, Mystery thriller, Drama
  • Network: Netflix
  • Cast: Winona Ryder, David Harbour, Matthew Modine, Finn Wolfhard, Millie Bobby Brown, Gaten Matarazzo, Caleb McLaughlin, Natalia Dyer, Charlie Heaton, Noah Schnapp, Cara Buono, Joe Keery, Shannon Purser, Rob Morgan, John Reynolds, Joe Chrest, Ross Partridge, Mark Steger
  • Premiere Date: Jul 15, 2016
  • Executive producers: Matt Duffer, Ross Duffer, Shawn Levy, Dan Cohen

This content is based on Wiki and data from multiple web sources. If you see any errors, please contact us.