Lightyear (2022)

Lightyear is animation science fiction action-adventure film produced by Pixar Animation Studios and distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures. It is a spin-off of the Toy Story film series, serving as an origin story for the fictional test pilot/astronaut character who the Buzz Lightyear toy/action figure featured in the main films was inspired by, and is presented as a blockbuster film within a film the characters in Toy Story would watch.

‘Lightyear’ Voice Cast

‘Lightyear’ Voice Cast: Chris Evans, Keke Palmer, Peter Sohn, James Brolin, Taika Waititi, Dale Soules, Uzo Aduba, Mary McDonald-Lewis, Efren Ramirez, Isiah Whitlock Jr., Tim Peake, Bill Hader

  • Chris Evans as Buzz Lightyear, a young test pilot and Galactic Ranger.
  • Keke Palmer as Izzy Hawthorne, Alisha’s granddaughter, whom Buzz meets.
    • Keira Hairston as a young Izzy.
  • Peter Sohn as Sox, a robotic cat and Buzz’s companion.
  • James Brolin as Emperor Zurg, the commander of the invading robotic army.
  • Taika Waititi as Mo Morrison, a fresh and naïve recruit in the colonial defense forces.
  • Dale Soules as Darby Steel, an elderly paroled convict who has been conscripted into the colonial defense forces.
  • Uzo Aduba as Alisha Hawthorne, Buzz’s best friend and commanding officer and one of Izzy’s grandmothers.
  • Mary McDonald-Lewis as I.V.A.N., a voice-activated virtual assistant.
  • Efren Ramirez as Airman Diaz, an acquaintance of Buzz Lightyear.
  • Isiah Whitlock Jr. as Commander Burnside, the officer who succeeds Alisha Hawthorne.
  • Tim Peake as “Tim from Mission Control”.
  • Bill Hader as Featheringhamstan, a new recruit partnered with Buzz and Alisha.

‘Lightyear’ Posters

'Lightyear' Posters
‘Lightyear’ Posters